How do I delete existing portal users in ProSystem fx Standalone Portal?
To delete an existing portal user, do the following:
- Log in to Portal as the firm administrator, firm user with administrative rights or the portal administrator.
- Select Administration then Manage portal users.
- Search for the name of the portal in which the user to be deleted exists.
- Select a user in the grid, then click Delete selected.
- Click OK.
Note: Portal users must use the logout button before they can be deleted. They cannot use the "X" to close out the session.
Error: "User Cannot be Deleted" means the portal user did NOT select logout to close the program. That user must log back in to Portal and use the logout option to be deleted.
When the Delete selected button is grayed out this means the user is a portal administrator on a separate portal.
- You can delete a user who is a portal administrator by deleting that portal.
- You also have the option of changing the portal administrator's email address. Click here.